Denmark

⚽️ #EURO22: Denmark vs Finland & Germany vs Spain

Today, the 2022 UEFA Women’s European Championship continues and we will be celebrating it this year, with a Eurovision twist.

Today sees Match Day 7 and Games 11 & 12 of the tournament. Denmark will be playing Finland from 17:00 GMT/18:00 CET. Germany will be playing Spain from 20:00 GMT/21:00 CET. So which female Eurovision stars are we celebrating today?

Denmark – Anja Nissen (2017)

Anja Nissen represented Denmark at the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest, in Kyiv, Ukraine. She finished in 20th place, with “Where I Am”.

Video: YouTube/EBU

Finland – Sandhja (2016)

Sandhja represented Finland at the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest, in Stockholm, Sweden. She finished in the Semi Final, 15th place, with “Sing It Away”.

Video: YouTube/EBU

Germany – Levina (2017)

Levina represented Germany at the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest, in Kyiv, Ukraine. She finished in 25th place, with “Perfect Life”.

Video: YouTube/EBU

Spain – Barei (2016)

Barei represented Spain at the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest, in Stockholm, Sweden. She finished in 22nd place, with “Say Yay!”.

Video: YouTube/EBU

Let us know what you think about the UEFA Women’s European Championships – either in the comments below or on our FACEBOOK and TWITTER pages.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovision Ireland

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s