EURO22

⚽️ #EURO22: Portugal vs Switzerland & The Netherlands vs Sweden

Today, the 2022 UEFA Women’s European Championship continues and we will be celebrating it this year, with a Eurovision twist.

Today sees Match Day 4 and Games 5 & 6 of the tournament. Portugal will be playing Switzerland (UK) from 17:00 GMT/18:00 CET. The Netherlands will be playing Sweden from 20:00 GMT/21:00 CET. So which female Eurovision stars are we celebrating today?

Portugal – Maro (2022)

Maro represented Portugal at the 2022 Eurovision Song Contest, in Turin, Italy. She finished in 9th place, with “Saudade, saudade”.

Video: YouTube/EBU

Switzerland – Rykka (2016)

Rykka represented Switzerland at the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest, in Stockholm, Sweden. She finished in 18th place, with “The Last of Our Kind”.

Video: YouTube/EBU

The Netherlands – S10 (2022)

S10 represented The Netherlands at the 2022 Eurovision Song Contest, in Turin, Italy. She finished in 11th place, with “De diepte”.

Video: YouTube/EBU

Sweden – Cornelia Jakobs (2022)

Cornelia Jakobs represented Sweden at the 2022 Eurovision Song Contest, in Turin, Italy. She finished in 4th place, with “Hold Me Closer”.

Video: YouTube/EBU

Let us know what you think about the UEFA Women’s European Championships – either in the comments below or on our FACEBOOK and TWITTER pages.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovision Ireland

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s