Eurovision 2020

#JESC20: Remembering Sofia 2015

The 2015 Junior Eurovision Song Contest took place on Saturday 21st November. The event was hosted at Arena Armeec by Poli Genova. The top 3 were:

1st: Malta – 185 points

Video: YouTube/EBU

2nd: Armenia – 176 points

Video: YouTube/EBU

3rd: Slovenia – 112 points

Video: YouTube/EBU

Australia and Ireland made their debut, while Albania and North Macedonia returned to the Contest. Croatia, Cyprus and Sweden all withdrew from the Contest. This took the number of participating countries to seventeen.

So who was awarded the famous 12 points? Eight sets of twelve points were awarded to Malta; four sets to Armenia; two sets to Serbia; with one set going to Albania, Bulgaria, Italy and San Marino. A further set of 12 points was awarded to every country by the EBU, to avoid all countries finishing with no points.

Author: Richard Taylor

Source: Eurovision Ireland

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s