Eurovision 2020

#JESC20: Final Five Finalists In Germany Announced

After over 70 singers applied to represent Germany at the Junior Eurovision Song Contest in Warsaw, KiKA have announced the five finalists. They are:

  • Davit – 12, Neustadt
  • Leroy Kay – 13, Neuruppin
  • Linnea May – 13, Friedrichsdorrf
  • Malaika – 14, Herrsching
  • Susan – 13, Berlin

The final five will be highlighted in the second show of “Junior Eurovision Song Contest – das Casting” – full details of the programme can be found HERE. It is unclear still whether or not the German participant will be announced during the show.

The jury who’ll be responsible for choosing the German participant are Martin Haas (Music Producer), Michele Huesmann (Show & Vocal Coach), Max Mutzke (German ESC 2004 Representative) and Levent Geiger (Composer).

Author: Richard Taylor


Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s