Eurovision 2014

MELODIFESTIVALEN 2014 : First Half of Artists Announced – And She’s BACK

Who Will Be At Melodifestivalen 2014. Photo : SVT

Who Will Be At Melodifestivalen 2014. Photo : SVT

Sweden – SVT have held a press conference to announce the artists that will compete in the first 2 Heats of Melodifestivalen 2014 and they have a former Eurovision Winner, former Swedish Eurovision Representative and Melodifestivalen finalists competing.

They have certainly got the big names back for the show

Heat 1: Malmo February 1st

• Aleo
Artist: Mahan Moin
Songwriters: Mahan Moin, Anderz Wrethov

• Bedroom
Artist: Alvaro Estrella
Songwriters: Jakke Erixson, Jon Bordon, Lauren Francis, Kristofer Östergren

• Brothers
Artist: Linus Svenningsens
Songwriters: Fredrik Kempe

• Appliance son
Artist: Sylvester Schlegel
Songwriters: Sylvester Schlegel

• Casanova
Artist: Elisa Lindström
Songwriters: Ingela “Pling” Forsman, Bobby Ljunggren, Jimmy Jansson

• Songbird
Artist: Ellen Benediktson
Songwriters: Sharon Vaughn, Johan Fransson, Tim Larsson, Tobias Lundgren

• Survivor
Artist: Helena Paparizou
Songwriters: Bobby Ljunggren, Henrik Wikström, Karl-Ola Kjell Holm, Sharon Vaughn

• To the End
Artist: YOHIO
Songwriters: Andrew Johnson, Johan Lyander, Peter Kvint, YOHIO

Heat 2 – Linkoping – February 8th

• After sunshine
Artist: Panetoz
Songwriters: Johan Hirvi, Mats Lie Skåre, Nebeyu Baheru, Njol Badjie, Pa Modou Badjie

• Glow
Artist: Manda
Songwriters: Joy Deb, Linnea Deb, Melanie Wehbe, Charlie Mason

• I Am Somebody
Artist: Pink Pistols
Songwriters: Joakim Törnqvist, Nestor Geli, Per Ivar Hed, Susie Päivärinta, Tord Bäckström

• Love Trigger
Artist: JEM
Songwriter: Thomas G: son, Peter Boström, Julimar “J-Son” Santos

• When the angels go home
Artist: Martin STENMARCK
Songwriters: Andreas Öhrn, Alexander Bard, Martin STENMARCK, Peter Boström

• Set Yourself Free
Artist: Little Great Things
Songwriters: Charlie Grönvall, Cristoffer Wernqvist, Felix Grönvall, Adam Dahlstrom

• Hallelujah
Artist: The Refreshments *
Songwriter: Joakim Arnell

• Undo
Artist: Sanna Nielsen
Songwriters: Fredrik Kempe, David Kreuger, Hamed “F-One” Pirouzpanah

If you missed the LIVE backstage interviews with the artists you can look at it on-line on the SVT Melodifestivalen Website HERE

Author/Website Co-Founder and Editor in Chief Garrett Mulhall

Source : SVT

2 replies »

Tell Us What You Think!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s